A Psalm of David

Daily Verse Reading – Psalms 138:1-3; 7-8

Psalm 138girl-with-arms-open-wide-to-the-sky

1 I will praise You, O Lord, with my whole heart;
before the gods I will sing Your praise.
2 I will worship toward Your holy temple,
and praise Your name
for Your lovingkindness and for Your truth;
for You have exalted Your word
above all Your name.
3 On the day I called, You answered me,
and strengthened me in my soul.

Psalm 138:7-8

7 Though I walk in the midst of trouble,
You will preserve me;
You stretch forth Your hand against the wrath of my enemies,
and Your right hand saves me.
8 The Lord will fulfill His purpose for me;
Your mercy, O Lord, endures forever;
do not forsake the works of Your hands.

Modern English Version (MEV)
The Holy Bible, Modern English Version. Copyright © 2014 by Military Bible Association. Published and distributed by Charisma House.
image source:  http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_34yldQ8YwLI/ShTnGngxiDI/AAAAAAAAASE/l36eJMqFu2w/s400/girl-with-arms-open-wide-to-the-sky.jpg
This entry was posted in daily verse reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

