Daily Verse Reading – Is 49: 3. 5-6

Isaiah 49:3

3 He said to me, “You are My servant,
Israel, in whom I will be glorified.”

Isaiah 49:5-6god-is-my-strength

5 Now says the Lord,
who formed me from the womb to be His servant,
to bring Jacob back to Him,
so that Israel might be gathered to Him
(yet I am honored in the eyes of the Lord,
and my God is my strength),
6 He says,
“It is a light thing that you should be My servant
to raise up the tribes of Jacob
and to restore the preserved ones of Israel;
I will also make you a light to the nations
so that My salvation may reach to the ends of the earth.”

Modern English Version (MEV)
The Holy Bible, Modern English Version. Copyright © 2014 by Military Bible Association. Published and distributed by Charisma House.
image source: https://withhisgrace.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/God-Is-My-Strength.jpg
This entry was posted in daily verse reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

