Daily Verse Reading – Job 42:1-3, 5-6, 12-17

Job’s Repentance

42 Then Job answered the Lord and said:

2 “I know that You can do everything,9_job-cannot-challenge
and that no thought can be withheld from You.
3 ‘Who is he who hides counsel without knowledge?’
Therefore I have uttered what I did not understand,
things too wonderful for me which I did not know.

5 I have heard of You by the hearing of the ear,
but now my eye sees You.
6 Therefore I abhor myself,
and repent in dust and ashes.”

12 So the Lord blessed the latter days of Job more than his beginning, for he had fourteen thousand sheep, and six thousand camels, and a thousand yoke of oxen, and a thousand female donkeys. 13 He had also seven sons and three daughters. 14 He called the name of the first Jemimah; and the name of the second Keziah; and the name of the third Keren-Happuch. 15 In all the land, there were no women as beautiful as the daughters of Job, and their father gave them an inheritance along with their brothers.

16 After this, Job lived a hundred and forty years, and saw his sons, and their sons to the fourth generation. 17 So Job died, being old and full of days.

This entry was posted in daily verse reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

